Skip to Main Content

Adam Matthew Explorer

Accessing Adam Matthew Explorer

Navigating to A-Z Databases

To access Adam Matthew Explorer, navigate to the Grace Library homepage. From there, scroll down the page past the online catalog search box, where you will find a link to A-Z Databases. This page is our central hub for all library database links.

Navigating to Adam Matthew Explorer

Once on the A-Z Databases page, scroll down to the Adam Matthew Explorer link. You can also jump directly to the link by choosing "Adam Matthew" from the list of Vendors.

Linking Out to Adam Matthew Explorer

Once you find Adam Matthew Explorer in the list, click on the blue link to be taken to the database.

Adam Matthew Explorer Collections

When you click the link, you will be taken to the Collections page, where you can choose to search or browse through one of the over 60 collections listed.

Search Across Collections

To search across platforms, simply click on the "AM Explorer" link in the upper-left corner of the page to be taken to the search box.

Navigating a Collection

Collections in Adam Matthew Explorer are curated databases containing documents and other resources. To explore a collection from the homepage, simply click on the tile for the collection you want to search from the list.

 

 

While each collection contains different resources and may have a different look or feel, most have the same general layout. From the collection homepage, you will find the following quick links:

  • Introduction (outlined in orange). The Introduction tab usually contains information on the nature and scope of the collection, themes, an explanation of the site, and information on contributing institutions. 
  • Resource Links (outlined in green). These links may include documents, curated galleries or thematic collections, biographies, chronologies, helpful essays, research tips, glossaries, external links, etc. The layout of a collection will vary depending on the nature and scope of the content it covers. (outlined in green)
  • Help (outlined in blue). The Help page usually contains frequently asked questions, teaching resources, and a page-by-page guide on how to use and navigate the collection.